Shareholders structure

Disclosure of the shareholders’ structure according to the Corporate Governance Code

The shareholders’ structure of the shareholders known to STRABAG SE, as well as details of the syndicate agreement between the four large shareholder groups “Haselsteiner Group”, “Raiffeisen NÖ-Wien Group”, “UNIQA Group” and MKAO „Rasperia Trading Limited“, are set out in the Prospectus dated 5 October 2007.

The current syndicate agreement essentially lays down rules for the following:
  • Right to nominate supervisory board members
  • Coordination of voting
  • Restrictions on the transfer of shares

The share capital of STRABAG SE amounts to € 102,600,000, divided into 102,599,997 bearer shares and three registered shares with the numbers 1, 2 and 3. Registered share 1 is held by Klemens Peter Haselsteiner, registered share 2 is held by MKAO “Rasperia Trading Limited”. The owners of the registered shares bearing the numbers 1 and 2 are entitled to delegate one member each to the Supervisory Board. Disposal of the registered shares bearing the numbers 1 and 2 therefore requires approval by the Supervisory Board. Otherwise, every bearer and registered share equals one vote. There are no restrictions on voting rights. In accordance with the syndicate agreement, the supervisory board consists of at least six members to be appointed by the ownership side.

On 15 March 2022, STRABAG shareholder Haselsteiner Familien-Privatstiftung informed the company that it had terminated the shareholder syndicate agreement. As a result, the agreement expires at the end of 2022, thereby ending joint control of the company.

Published on website: 22.07.2021 – Last Update: 28.03.2022 12:43:53